In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy


General Structure & Management Committee

  • National professional member organisations propose members for the Council
  • The Council elects a President and chooses a Vice President, the Honorary Treasurer and the Management Committee
  • The Management Committee appoints the Secretary General, recommends and appoints Committees
  • Chairpersons of the Standing Committees are proposed by the Management Committee and appointed by the Council
  • The Chairpersons propose the members of the Standing Committees, who are appointed by the Management Committee
  • The Standing Committees organise a series of working groups, the so-called Working Groups, for the relevant areas within the water management sector

EWA General Structure

EWA organisation chart 2019

Members of the EWA Management Committee (MC) for the period May 2019 - May 2021

Bjørn Kaare Jensen


Raymond Erpelding

Vice President

Otto Schaaf

Honorary Treasurer

Wendy Francken

Belgium, Chairwoman "European Policy Committee" (EPC)

Fabio Tatàno

Italy, Chairman „European Technical and Scientific Committee“ (ETSC)

Olivier Chaix

MC Member

Mara Pavelić

MC Member

Harsha Ratnaweera

MC Member

José Saldanhas Matos

Past President