8th EWA Brussels Conference

"European Year of Water - Upcoming Challenges"


  • Peter Gammeltoft, DG Environment Unit D.1, EC Commission
  • Dr. Martina Flörke, Project ClimWatAdapt/ CESR - University of Kassel
  • Prof. Dr. Helena Marecos do Monte, ISEL (PT)
  • Mr Luís Bulhão Martins, Copa-Cogeca, Chair of the Working Party on Environment (CAP, PT)
  • Mr. Ochs in lieu of Mr. Peter Fuhrmann, Ministry of Environment, Climate and Energy of the State of Baden-Württemberg (DE)
  • Dr. Otto Pirker, Verbund Hydro Power (AT)
  • Katrien Bijl, INNERS (NL)
  • Dr. Jean Philippe Torterotot, IRSTEA (FR)
  • Dirk Vallerien, KfW (DE)

Session 1: Opening Session

Session 2: Water Stress - Quantitative Aspects

Session 3: Waterstress - Qualitative Aspects

Session 4: Water and Energy

Session 5: Closing Session - Cross-cutting Issues

Go back