In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy


Wiliam Dunbar Medal to be awarded to Professor Lázló Somlyódy


Professor Lázló Somlyódy has been selected as the next William Dunbar Medal awardee. The medal, awarded by the European Water Association (EWA) and sponsored by Messe München GmbH (Germany) will be presented on the occasion of the 11th EWA Brussels Conference, during the official Dunbar Ceremony on 16 November 2015 in Brussels.

Read more

Read more

EWA announces appointment of Károly Kovács as new President


At the EWA Council meeting in Tirana, Albania on 14th May 2015, Károly Kovács accepted the honorary duty from Dr. Werner Flögl (AT) to take on as the new EWA president. José Matos (PT) was appointed as EWA Vice President and will serve as deputy of Mr. Kovács for the period 2015 – 2017.

Read more

EU Key Water Organisations meet with the cabinet of European Commisioner for Agriculuture and Rural Development Phil HOGAN



On Wednesday 18th March, a delegation of the key European water-related organisations met with the cabinet of Commissioner Phil HOGAN, the new European Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, to discuss the importance of sustainable water management in the context of his portfolio.


Read more

EU key water organisations meet European Environment Commissioner Karmenu Vella


This week a delegation of the key European water-related organisations met with European Commissioner Karmenu VELLA, the new Commissioner for the Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, to discuss water’s contribution to the new Agenda for Jobs, Growth, Fairness and Democratic Change.

Read more